Revelation (4-7)

  1. I Came to be in Spirit - {PDF Copy} - (Four different times in Revelation, John found himself “in the Spirit” and transported to a new location where he received another vision)
  2. The Throne and the Cosmos - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 4:1-11 - The image of the glorious Throne places God and His rule at the center of the created order and prepares the reader for the introduction of the Lamb)
  3. The Scroll Sealed with Seven Seals - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 5:1-4 - The One Sitting on the Throne holds a Scroll sealed tight by seven seals. A search is made for someone in the Creation who is “worthy” to open the Sealed Scroll)
  4. Worthy is the Lamb to Open the Sealed Scroll - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 5:5-14 - The central figure of the book is the freshly slain Lamb who alone has the authority to open the Sealed Scroll)
  5. Unsealing Daniel - {PDF Copy} - (What was sealed in Daniel is unsealed in Revelation -The time of fulfillment had arrived)
  1. The Opening of the Seven Seals - Overview - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:1-8:1 - Upon his arrival before the Throne, the Lamb commences immediately to open the Seven Seals of the Sealed Scroll)
  2. The First Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:1-2 - The Lamb now breaks open the first seal, releasing a rider carrying a bow and riding a white horse)
  3. The Second Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:3-4 - The second rider is on a fiery-red horse sent to “remove peace from the earth” by causing men to “slay one another”)
  4. The Third Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:5-6 - The third seal releases a rider on a black horse. A voice from the Throne prohibits him from destroying what is needed for daily life)
  5. The Fourth Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:7-8 - The fourth seal releases a rider named “Death” who is followed by “Hades” gathering up the dead in his wake)
  6. The First Four Seals - The Aftermath - {PDF Copy} - (The first four seal openings occurred under the watchful eye of the “Lamb” and the “four living creatures” around the “throne” – Revelation 6:8)
  7. The Fifth Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:9-11 - The fifth seal reveals the souls of martyrs underneath the altar before the heavenly throne)
  8. The Sixth Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:12-17 - The sixth seal ushers in the Day of the Lord, the time of wrath)
  9. Sealing the Saints - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:1-3 - God’s servants are sealed before the “four winds of the earth” are unleashed by the four horsemen)
  10. Numbering the Saints - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:4-8 - 144,000 males from the tribes of Israel are numbered and assembled for transit to the Promised Land)
  11. The Innumerable Saints - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:9-12 - John now sees an innumerable multitude from all nations standing before the Lamb and the Throne)
  12. Standing Before The Lamb - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:13-17 - One of the “elders” interprets the vision of a vast multitude that “no man could number,” standing before the Throne)
  13. Seventh Seal - Silence - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:1-6 - The seventh seal forms a transition to the next series, the seven trumpets)
  1. An Absent Church? - {PDF Copy} - (In its entirety, Revelation is a message for, to, and about the church, the people of God, and concerns its situation on the earth – Revelation 4:1-3)
  2. The Exaltation of the Lamb - {PDF Copy} - (In Revelation, the exaltation of the lamb is based on his past Death and Resurrection, the immovable foundation of his present reign)
Stars over the sea - Photo by Luca Baggio on Unsplash
Night sky in Tuscany - Photo by Luca Baggio on Unsplash


Language of the New Testament

Armageddon - Final Battle