Revelation (17-22)

{CHAPTERS 17 -22}

[Click on the title to open an article]

  1. Great Harlot Revealed - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 17:1-6 - Babylon is unveiled as a bejeweled whore dripping with the shed blood of martyred saints)
  2. Babylon Rides the Beast - {PDF Copy} - (Babylon has ridden the Beast from the Sea and its Seven Heads and Ten Horns since the Tower of Babel – Revelation 17:7-13)
  3. Jesus Overcomes Babylon - {PDF Copy} - (The Lamb overcomes the Great Harlot, Babylon because he is the Lord of lords, and the King of kings – Revelation 17:14-18)
  4. Babylon is Fallen - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 18:1-8 - The Fall of Mystery Babylon is pronounced, and her ritual impurity denounced by an angel from heaven)
  5. Babylon Destroyed - {PDF Copy} - (The annihilation of Babylon, especially her economic power, is the Divine response to her persecution of the saints – Revelation 18:9-24)
  6. Heavenly Celebration - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 19:1-10 - The heavenly celebration follows the destruction of the “Great Harlot)
  7. Rider on a White Horse - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 19:11-16 - The Messiah “shepherds” the nations by the “word” that proceeds out of his mouth)
  8. Two Beasts Destroyed - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 19:17-21 - The Rider on a White Horse destroyed the “Beast” and the “False Prophet” at Armageddon)

  1. Imprisonment of Satan - {PDF Copy} - (The Devil is bound in the Abyss until the appointed time when he is released to launch his final assault against the saints)
  2. Reign of the Saints - {PDF Copy} - (The saints reign as a kingdom of priests during the thousand years, having overcome the Beast)
  3. The End of the Dragon - {PDF Copy} - (Satan is released from the Abyss and launches his final attack on the saints, but he is the one who is defeated and judged)
  4. The Great White Throne - {PDF Copy} - (Following the defeat of the “Dragon,” the final judgment unfolds before a Great White Throne – Revelation 20:11-15)
  5. Multiple Final Judgments? - {PDF Copy} - (The three sevenfold series of Revelation all conclude with a final judgment scene at the end of the age)

  1. New Jerusalem Descends - {PDF Copy} - (Following the final judgment, John sees the holy city, New Jerusalem descending from heaven to the earth – Revelation 21:1-8)
  2. New Jerusalem Unveiled - {PDF Copy} - (The physical dimensions and shape of New Jerusalem are presented demonstrating it is ready to be populated – Revelation 21:9-23)
  3. New Jerusalem Inhabited - {PDF Copy} - (New Jerusalem is populated fully in fulfillment of the covenant promise to Abraham to bless all the nations – Revelation 21:24-22:5)
  4. The City of God - {PDF Copy} - (New Jerusalem will be populated to fulfill the promise to bless all nations through Abraham – Revelation 21:24-22:5)
  5. Epilogue - Revelation - {PDF Copy} - (If anyone fails to keep the words of the book, he will be excluded from citizenship in the city of New Jerusalem – Revelation 22:6-21)

  1. Redeeming the Nations - {PDF Copy} - (The nations and the Kings of the Earth are found in the City of New Jerusalem because of the redeeming work of the Lamb)
  2. Wrath of God - {PDF Copy} - (In Revelation, wrath refers to the final judicial sentence of God on His enemies. Tribulation is what the church endures)
  3. Gog and Magog - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation identifies Gog and Magog as the nations from the four corners of the Earth that attack the saints)


The Word Made Flesh

Language of the New Testament