Seals - Trumpets

[Click on the title to open an article]

  1. The Throne and the Cosmos - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 4:1-11 - The image of the glorious Throne places God and His rule at the center of the created order and prepares the reader for the introduction of the Lamb)
  2. The Scroll Sealed with Seven Seals - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 5:1-4 - The One Sitting on the Throne holds a Scroll sealed tight by seven seals. A search is made for someone in the Creation who is “worthy” to open the Sealed Scroll)
  3. Worthy is the Lamb to Open the Sealed Scroll - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 5:5-14 - The central figure of the book is the freshly slain Lamb who alone has the authority to open the Sealed Scroll)
  1. The Opening of the Seven Seals - Overview - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:1-8:1 - Upon his arrival before the Throne, the Lamb commences immediately to open the Seven Seals of the Sealed Scroll)
  2. The First Four Seal Openings - An Overview - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:1-8 - The Lamb begins to break open the first four seals in preparation for the unveiling of the contents of the scroll, a process that unleashes destructive forces against the covenant community)
  3. The First Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:1-2 - The Lamb now breaks open the first seal, releasing a rider carrying a bow and riding a white horse)
  4. The Second Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:3-4 - The second rider is on a fiery-red horse sent to “remove peace from the earth” by causing men to “slay one another”)
  5. The Third Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:5-6 - The third seal releases a rider on a black horse. A voice from the Throne prohibits him from destroying what is needed for daily life)
  6. The Fourth Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:7-8 - The fourth seal releases a rider named “Death” who is followed by “Hades” gathering up the dead in his wake)
  7. The Fifth Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:9-11 - The fifth seal reveals the souls of martyrs underneath the altar before the heavenly throne)
  8. The Sixth Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 6:12-17 - The sixth seal ushers in the Day of the Lord, the time of wrath)
  9. The Seal of God - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:1-3 - God’s servants are sealed before the “four winds of the earth” are unleashed by the four horsemen)
  10. The Number of the Sealed Servants of God - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:4-8 - 144,000 males from the tribes of Israel are numbered and assembled for transit to the Promised Land)
  11. The Innumerable Multitude - The Vision - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:9-12 - John now sees an innumerable multitude from all nations standing before the Lamb and the Throne)
  12. The Innumerable Multitude - The Interpretation - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 7:13-17 - One of the “elders” interprets the vision of a vast multitude that “no man could number,” standing before the Throne)
  13. The Seventh Seal - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:1-6 - The seventh seal forms a transition to the next series, the seven trumpets)
  14. An Overview of the Seven Trumpets - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:7-11:19 An overview of the sounding of the Seven Trumpets)
  15. The First Trumpet - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:7 - The first trumpet unleashes a plague based on the seventh plague of Egypt, but with modifications)
  16. The Second Trumpet - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:8-9 - The second trumpet harms much of the commerce on which Babylon and the “inhabitants of the earth” depend)
  17. The Third Trumpet - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:10-11 - The third trumpet produces a “great star” that falls onto the sources of fresh water, embittering them)
  18. The Fourth Trumpet - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:12 - The fourth trumpet causes a partial darkening of the sun, moon, and the stars)
  19. The Fifth Trumpet - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 8:13-9:12 - The fifth trumpet blast unleashes the first of the “three woes”)
  20. The Sixth Trumpet - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 9:13-21 - The sixth trumpet unleashes a demonic horde from beyond the “Euphrates” to afflict the unrepentant “inhabitants of the earth")
  21. The Little Scroll - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 10:1-11 - The sixth trumpet did not produce repentance by the “inhabitants of the earth. Something else is needed to complete “the mystery of God")
  22. The Measuring of the Sanctuary - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:1-2 - The Sanctuary is measured to prepare for the ministry of the Two Witnesses)
  23. The Two Witnesses - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:3-7 - The Two Witnesses engage in prophetic witness to the "inhabitants of the earth" until slain by the Beast)
  24. The Beast from the Abyss - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:7 - The first appearance of the “beast” is at its ascent from the “Abyss” to wage “war” against the “two witnesses”)
  25. The Two Witnesses Slain - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:8-14 - Hated by the impenitent, the “inhabitants of the earth” rejoice over the deaths of the two witnesses)
  26. The Seventh Trumpet or the Third Woe - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:15-19 - The  Seventh Trumpet blast ushers in the time of judgment)
  1. The Death and Exaltation of the Lamb - {PDF Copy} - (In Revelation, the exaltation of the lamb is based on his past Death and Resurrection - The immovable foundation of his present reign)
  2. A Rapture in the Book of Revelation? - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 4:1-2 - The doctrine of the “rapture” is not found in the book of Revelation and must be imported into it)
  3. Is the Church Absent in the Book of Revelation? - {PDF Copy} - (Does the Church disappear from the earth after Chapter 3 of the book?)
  4. The Messianic Reign of Jesus in Revelation - {PDF Copy} - (Jesus begins his Messianic Reign over the Cosmos following his Death and Resurrection in fulfillment of many prophecies)
  5. The Abyss - {PDF Copy} - (Revelation 11:7 - The Abyss is the source of satanic attacks against the people of God, yet it is under the authority of the Lamb)
Alberta Photo by Matheus Bandoch on Unsplash
Alberta - Photo by Matheus Bandoch on Unsplash


Popular Posts

Ruler of the Kings of the Earth

Deceivers, Tumults, Opposition